Meditation #7

For this meditation I wanted to incorporate a little humor into something else I already find incredibly funny. When the option to take on a new persona was made into an option, I immediately thought of my father because people so often tell me that he reminds them of Sean Connery. Not because of the way he talks, but just because of his beard, I guess.

Ever since I heard that I always have liked to incorporate the way Sean Connery enunciates his “s” and “c” sounds in some words by making it into a “sh” sound instead. I thought this would be especially funny when taking comedy skits or stand up shows and translating them into the way he talks.

As it turns out, Dave Chappelle is one of my favorite comedians and also has a great amount of sketches that would be perfect for this concept. Twitter is the best medium in which to interact so that each person that experiences it can really let their imaginations run wild.

Leave a comment